Whats Up?!
Count on Me



Band Lineup:

Nolan Lewis Ganesh K Ryan Colaco

Kryptos was formed in the winter of 1998 by founding members Ganesh K (Bass/Vocals) and Nolan Lewis (Guitars) with the sole purpose of paying homage to the glorious 80’s metal/thrash scene. Over the 7 years that passed since that fateful winter, Kryptos welcomed Akshay Patel (now departed) on guitars and Ryan Colaco (Drums) into the fold and developed into a raging metallic beast of razor sharp melodic riffage and searing thrash madness.

What sets Kryptos apart from other wannabe bands who have fallen by the wayside is their undying commitment to churning out melodic and aggressive yet highly intelligent metal.

With their obvious love for 80’s metal/thrash, it comes as no surprise that their influences include the almighty trio of Black Sabbath, Judas Priest and Iron Maiden as well as legendary German thrashers, Sodom and Kreator and forward thinking yet ‘true to their roots’ bands like the incomparable Dark Tranquillity and Nevermore.

In 2004 Kryptos released their debut release, SPIRAL ASCENT, which quickly gained rave reviews from all across the globe and earned the band a small but dedicated cult following in their home country as well as other parts of Europe and South America.

Armed with stunning artwork by the masterful Niklas Sundin of Dark Tranquillity, Kryptos have succeeded in creating a primal slab of face ripping and raw yet highly intense melodic metal as well as capturing the pure emotion and spirit of what real metal is all about.

With a new album in the works for 2007 the stage is set for Kryptos to rip their way through the crass mediocrity infecting today’s music scene and bring back the hallowed days of metal’s glorious past.

Leave a Comment

Now Playing

Listen Now